Skip navigation

Standard Performance Evaluation Corporation

Facebook logo LinkedIn logo Twitter logo

The 2020 SPEC Contributor Award Winners

The SPEC Contributor Award is given to an individual or a team that made significant contributions to bringing a new benchmark, tool, project or event to a successful conclusion.

Allen Jensen

Allen Jensen, Technical Leadership, SPECapc® for Solidworks 2019

Allen Jensen took the lead role in developing the SPECapc for Solidworks 2019 benchmark and driving it to completion. He initiated and nurtured a new level of cooperation between the SPECapc subcommittee and Dassault Systemes, the developers of Solidworks. His persistent work in fixing bugs, developing new builds, and driving benchmark improvement will reap benefits for many Solidworks benchmark versions to come.

Tom Tran and David Reiner award presentation

Tom Tran, Technical Leadership, SPECjbb® 2015

Tom Tran saw a problem and stepped up to make a valuable contribution to SPEC. In 2019, the OSG Java subcommittee released SPECjbb2015 v1.02 and v1.03 to address JDK 10 changes and a bug in the benchmark for G1GC. SPECjbb 2015 is a critical decision-making benchmark for many SPEC customers, and Tran, in his role as release manager, worked to ensure these updates were performance-neutral across all platforms.